Expo Fairy Godmother

Reviews of products sold at expos and more by an average runner. Make me your guinea pig!

Disney’s Magical Express Review

Are you booking a trip to the Walt Disney World Resort? Well, there’s an added benefit to staying in the more expensive Disney-owned hotels. It’s called Magical Express, and amazingly convenient. The service was included as part of my hotel booking. I submitted my flight info online and received a set of luggage tags in the mail about a week before my flight. I tricked out my magic band with princess blingHere’s the best part! When I landed in Orlando, I strolled right through the baggage claim area without stopping until I reached the Magical Express check-in desks. I just had to scan my new, blue magic band, and the lovely cast members pulled up my hotel reservation and flight info. One wonderful lady pointed out which numbered bus would take me to my hotel, and I was off. Did you hear me mention picking up my luggage? Nope! That’s what Magical Express is all about. I sat in a cushy seat watching a Disney cartoon on a monitor until they filled the bus up. Then, we were whisked away to our respective hotels. The driver assured us that our luggage would be delivered by the afternoon. We were encouraged to check-in and immediately begin enjoying the parks. Personally, I headed off to the Princess Half Marathon Expo since that’s the reason for my trip.

What's that? My big suitcase!

What’s that? My big suitcase!

After checking in at the hotel, picking up my race packet, and enjoying an amazing dinner at the Liberty Tree Tavern with one of my favorite sorority sisters, I returned to my hotel room to find my bags waiting just inside the door. In a word, it was perfect.

Overall: Absolutely book Magical Express for every trip out to Orlando, if possible. Now, I’m jealous that we don’t have it in California. It was worth every penny I didn’t pay since it was included in my room cost. Well, did I get it right? Leave me a comment so I can hear your thoughts on it.

Read my Princess Half Marathon Weekend reviews of all three races and the expo.

Princess Half Marathon plus race expo review

Princess 5K and 10K course review

2 comments on “Disney’s Magical Express Review

  1. Pingback: Princess Half Marathon Course | Expo Fairy Godmother

  2. Pingback: 2015 Princess Half Marathon Weekend – Frozen 5K and Enchanted 10K | Expo Fairy Godmother

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 1, 2015 by in Disney, service and tagged , .
Follow Expo Fairy Godmother on WordPress.com

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

